SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
Abbott Laboratories Employees Credit Union Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Claim window closed Proof not specified

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

Abbott Laboratories Employees Credit Union (ALEC) Data Breach Settlement

Abbott Laboratories Employees Credit Union is settling over the August 2024 cyberattack on its systems. If ALEC's records identify you as covered, you can file for benefits.

You may be eligible if you are an individual identified by ALEC's records as entitled to benefits under the Settlement, whose private information may have been affected by the targeted cyberattack on ALEC's computer systems in August 2024 (the 'Data Incident'). Claim deadline: September 3, 2026. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on August 30, 2026.

This settlement is closed. The claim deadline was September 3, 2026. It’s listed here for reference — the claim window has closed. Browse settlements open for claims → Still open right now Hasson v. Comcast Data Breach Settlement closes Sep 14 Lighthouse Electric Data Breach Settlement closes Sep 14 Schuster Company Data Breach Settlement closes Sep 14

📄 Proof requirement not specified here — check the official site for what documentation, if any, a claim needs.

Who may qualify

You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.

You may qualify if ALEC's records identify you as entitled to benefits under the settlement because your private information may have been affected by the targeted cyberattack on ALEC's computer systems in August 2024.

Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
You may be eligible if you are an individual identified by ALEC's records as entitled to benefits under the Settlement, whose private information may have been affected by the targeted cyberattack on ALEC's computer systems in August 2024 (the 'Data Incident').

This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.

New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.

Proof requirements

Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.

Review the official claim form before submitting any information.

What you need. File the claim form using the notice details ALEC sent you.

Important dates

Sep 3, 2026
closed
Claim deadline (closed)
Last day to submit a claim to the administrator.

What you'll need to file

From our inspection of the official claim form:

  • Filing method Online or mail-in
  • Notice ID Optional — there is a no-notice path
  • Payment options PayPal · Venmo · Zelle · Physical Check
  • Documentation For out-of-pocket loss claims, provide proof such as bank statements or receipts showing amounts spent or lost due to the Data Incident. Self-made notes can support other proof but are not sufficient alone, and expenses…

How hard is this claim to file?

Cash comes only through a claim; the notice is explicit that your rights are affected either way. This claim form asks for 1 field.

What the form asks

Watch out for

  • Doing nothing still binds you to the settlement while paying nothing.

We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.

How do I file a claim for this settlement?

This record no longer has an open public claim form — confirm the current status and any next steps on the official source.

  1. 1
    Read the settlement website in full, as the notice asks.
  2. 2
    Submit the claim form before the deadline.

New to settlement claims? How to file safely →  ·  Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

The key facts here come straight from the official settlement source — no aggregators, no guesswork — and we re-check them on a schedule.

The key facts on this page were taken from the official settlement source, and last checked on August 30, 2026. We re-verify each field individually on a weekly pass.

1 official source linked to this record.

Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.

Common questions

Is the Abbott Laboratories Employees Credit Union (ALEC) Data Breach settlement legitimate?

Yes — the Abbott Laboratories Employees Credit Union (ALEC) Data Breach settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. File only through the official settlement website (alecdatasettlement.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on August 30, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.

Who may qualify for this settlement?

You may be eligible if you are an individual identified by ALEC's records as entitled to benefits under the Settlement, whose private information may have been affected by the targeted cyberattack on ALEC's computer systems in August 2024 (the 'Data Incident').

How much can I get from this settlement?

The official settlement source does not state a per-person amount for this record. The settlement administrator sets payments after the valid claims are counted.

What is the claim deadline?

The claim deadline is September 3, 2026. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.

Do I need proof to claim?

The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.

When will Abbott Laboratories Employees Credit Union (ALEC) Data Breach Settlement pay out?

No payment stage is reported for this record yet. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.

Where is the official Abbott Laboratories Employees Credit Union (ALEC) Data Breach Settlement claim form?

The official claim form is hosted by the settlement administrator. Use the 'Open official claim form' button on this page — never pay a fee to file.

How do I know if I am covered?

Coverage is based on ALEC's records identifying you as entitled to benefits for the August 2024 data incident.

How much is the payment?

The official site does not publish a per-person figure.

Where to act

When you are ready, you open the official claim form yourself. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.

Claim window closed

The claim link is hidden because the record is not in an open claim window.

Listed on the official settlement website.

Status history

Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.

  1. Claim deadline passed.
  2. Settlement published after verification.
SettleSignal summary card for Abbott Laboratories Employees Credit Union (ALEC) Data Breach Settlement, claim by September 3, 2026. Accepted official evidence on file.
Share this settlement — free to repost with a link back.

Disclaimer

SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. You open the official claim form yourself. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.