Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.
Aspire Health Alliance Data Breach Settlement
Court case: Joan Tozzi v. South Shore Mental Health Center, Inc. d/b/a Aspire Health Alliance
If your personal or health information was caught up in the September 2023 cyberattack on Aspire Health Alliance, you may be able to claim cash and free medical-data monitoring from this class action settlement.
You may be eligible if you were notified that your personal or medical information was exposed in the September 2023 cyberattack on the computer systems of South Shore Mental Health Center, Inc., doing business as Aspire Health Alliance. The compromised data may have included names, dates of birth, medical details, and insurance policy numbers. Payout: Three benefits are offered: Cash Payment A reimburses documented out-of-pocket losses (requires a Claim Form with supporting documentation); Cash Payment B is a pro rata cash payment for Class Members who take no action; and Medical Data Monitoring is available to Class Members. The settlement website does not state specific dollar caps. Proof of purchase is optional. Claim deadline: September 16, 2026. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on September 6, 2026.
Who may qualify
You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.
You may be eligible if you were notified that your personal or medical information was exposed in the September 2023 data incident involving South Shore Mental Health Center, Inc. (doing business as Aspire Health Alliance).
Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
You may be eligible if you were notified that your personal or medical information was exposed in the September 2023 cyberattack on the computer systems of South Shore Mental Health Center, Inc., doing business as Aspire Health Alliance. The compromised data may have included names, dates of birth, medical details, and insurance policy numbers.
This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.
New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.
Proof requirements
Proof requirement is currently marked as Optional.
Review the official claim form before submitting any information.
Important dates
What you'll need to file
From our inspection of the official claim form:
- Filing method Online or mail-in
- Notice ID Optional — there is a no-notice path
- Payment options paper check · Venmo · Zelle · PayPal
- Documentation Proof of documented, unreimbursed out-of-pocket losses (e.g., receipts) showing expenses were due to the Data Incident. Personal certifications/declarations/affidavits alone are not acceptable; they may be provided only…
How hard is this claim to file?
What the form asks
- —
Watch out for
- Only one cash option can be selected.
We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.
How do I file a claim for this settlement?
File directly with the official administrator via the official claim form before September 16, 2026.
-
1Read the proposed settlement notice linked from the site.
-
2Gather receipts if you claim documented losses.
-
3Submit the claim form before the deadline.
New to settlement claims? How to file safely → · Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →
When will I get paid?
- Claims open You are here
- Court approval
- Payments sent
- Distribution complete
Claims are still being accepted. Class-action payouts typically begin only after the claim deadline, final court approval, and any appeals.
Verify it yourself
How we verified this record
The key facts here come straight from the official settlement source — no aggregators, no guesswork — and we re-check them on a schedule.
The key facts on this page were taken from the official settlement source, and last checked on September 6, 2026. We re-verify each field individually on a weekly pass.
1 official source linked to this record.
Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.
Common questions
Is the Aspire Health Alliance Data Breach settlement legitimate?
Yes — the Aspire Health Alliance Data Breach settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. File only through the official settlement website (aspiredataincident.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on September 6, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.
Who may qualify for this settlement?
You may be eligible if you were notified that your personal or medical information was exposed in the September 2023 cyberattack on the computer systems of South Shore Mental Health Center, Inc., doing business as Aspire Health Alliance. The compromised data may have included names, dates of birth, medical details, and insurance policy numbers.
How much can I get from the Aspire Health Alliance Data Breach settlement?
Three benefits are offered: Cash Payment A reimburses documented out-of-pocket losses (requires a Claim Form with supporting documentation); Cash Payment B is a pro rata cash payment for Class Members who take no action; and Medical Data Monitoring is available to Class Members. The settlement website does not state specific dollar caps. The exact amount you may receive is decided by the settlement administrator based on your valid claim and is not guaranteed; a total settlement-fund figure is shared among all eligible claimants, not paid to each person.
What is the claim deadline?
The claim deadline is September 16, 2026. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.
Do I need proof to claim?
Proof requirement: Optional. The settlement administrator determines what documentation, if any, is required.
When will Aspire Health Alliance Data Breach Settlement pay out?
No payment stage is reported for this record yet. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.
Where is the official Aspire Health Alliance Data Breach Settlement claim form?
The official claim form is hosted by the settlement administrator. Use the 'Open official claim form' button on this page — never pay a fee to file.
Where to act
When you are ready, you open the official claim form yourself. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.
Not ready to file today? Track it free — we'll remind you 30, 14, 7, and 1 day before Sep 16, 2026, and keep your claim details in one place.
Listed on the official settlement website.
Status history
Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.
- Settlement published after verification.
Disclaimer
SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. You open the official claim form yourself. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.