SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
Furman Foods (Furmano's) October 2024 Data Breach Settlement Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Closed Sep 30, 2026 Proof not specified Re-verifying source

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

Furman Foods (Furmano's) October 2024 Data Breach Settlement

This settlement is closed. The claim deadline was September 30, 2026. It’s listed here for reference — the claim window has closed. Browse settlements open for claims →

If Furman Foods (Furmano's) told you your personal information was caught up in its data incident, this settlement is for you. Class members who send in a claim form can receive settlement benefits and a payment.

Official eligibility wording

“IF YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION WAS COMPROMISED IN THE OCTOBER 2024 FURMAN FOODS DATA INCIDENT A PROPOSED CLASS ACTION SETTLEMENT MAY AFFECT YOUR RIGHTS, AND ENTITLE YOU TO BENEFITS AND A PAYMENT.” The case “is about the targeted cyberattack on Furman Foods’ computer systems that occurred in October 2024 (the ‘Data Incident’). Certain files that contained Personal Information were accessed. These files may have contained Personal Information such as names; addresses; and Social Security numbers.” The site states: “Furman Foods’ records indicate that you are a Class Member and are entitled to benefits under the Settlement. You may have received a previous notice directly from Furman Foods.”. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on August 15, 2026.

Key facts

  • Who may qualify This settlement covers people whose personal information — such as name, address, or Social Security number — was compromised in the targeted cyberattack on Furman Foods' computer systems. The company says its own records identify who is a class member, and many affected people already got a notice directly from Furman Foods with a Notice ID.
  • Estimated payoutThe site states that the “PROPOSED CLASS ACTION SETTLEMENT MAY AFFECT YOUR RIGHTS, AND ENTITLE YOU TO BENEFITS AND A PAYMENT” and that “Furman Foods’ records indicate that you are a Class Member and are entitled to benefits under the Settlement.” “The only way to receive benefits from this Settlement is by submitting a valid and timely Claim Form.” The capture does not state a total fund amount or a per-person payment amount.
  • Claim deadlineSeptember 30, 2026 (closed)
  • What you needYou must submit a valid and timely Claim Form. The fastest route is online on the settlement website, where you start by entering the Notice ID from your notice plus your last name. You can also download the Claim Form and mail it to the Settlement Administrator, or call or email the administrator for a paper copy.
  • CourtCourt of Common Pleas of Northumberland County, Pennsylvania

Important dates

Aug 31, 2026
passed
Exclusion deadline (passed)
Aug 31, 2026
passed
Objection deadline (passed)

How hard is this claim to file?

Four options are on the table and only one pays: submit a claim, opt out, object, or do nothing. This claim form asks for 1 field.

What the form asks

  • —

Watch out for

  • Your rights are affected whether you act or not, so doing nothing is itself a choice.

We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

How we verify records →

The key facts on this page were taken from the official settlement source, administered by Atticus Administration, and last checked on August 15, 2026. We re-verify each field individually on a weekly pass.

1 official source linked to this record.

Where to act

Claim link under recheck

SettleSignal suppresses claim links while verification is under recheck.

Status history

  1. Claim deadline passed.
  2. Settlement published after verification.
SettleSignal summary card for Furman Foods (Furmano's) October 2024 Data Breach Settlement, claim by September 30, 2026. Accepted official evidence on file.