SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
Heritage South Credit Union Data Breach Settlement Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Open for claims Proof not specified

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

Heritage South Credit Union Data Breach Settlement

23 days left · Oct 5 up to $2,000

Heritage South Credit Union's breach settlement covers up to $2,000.00 in documented losses, up to $80.00 for lost time, and a year of credit monitoring with $1 million of fraud insurance.

A living individual residing in the United States who was identified by Defendant and sent notice by Defendant that your private information may have been impacted in the Data Incident. Payout: One year of CyEx Financial Shield Total credit monitoring with $1 million of financial fraud insurance; Documented Losses up to $2,000.00 for out-of-pocket losses between February 12, 2025 and October 5, 2026; Lost Time up to four hours, at $20.00 per hour, for a maximum of $80.00. No total settlement fund amount is stated on the site. Claim deadline: October 5, 2026. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on September 6, 2026.

📄 Proof requirement not specified here — check the official site for what documentation, if any, a claim needs.

Who may qualify

You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.

You may qualify if you live in the United States and the defendant identified you and sent notice that your private information may have been impacted in the data incident.

Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
A living individual residing in the United States who was identified by Defendant and sent notice by Defendant that your private information may have been impacted in the Data Incident.

This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.

New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.

Proof requirements

Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.

Review the official claim form before submitting any information.

What you need. File the claim form; documented losses and lost-time claims ask for supporting detail.

Important dates

Oct 5, 2026
23 days left
Claim deadline
Last day to submit a claim to the administrator.
Sep 18, 2026
opt-out
Exclusion deadline
Last day to opt out of the settlement.
Sep 18, 2026
object
Objection deadline
Last day to file an objection with the court.

How hard is this claim to file?

Credit monitoring plus a cash payment, both routed through the same claim form. This claim form asks for 1 field.

What the form asks

Watch out for

  • Your rights are affected regardless of whether you act.

We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.

How do I file a claim for this settlement?

File directly with the official administrator via the official claim form before October 5, 2026.

  1. 1
    Read the settlement website in full, as it asks.
  2. 2
    Submit the claim form before the deadline.

New to settlement claims? How to file safely →  ·  Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →

When will I get paid?

  1. Claims open You are here
  2. Court approval
  3. Payments sent
  4. Distribution complete

Claims are still being accepted. Class-action payouts typically begin only after the claim deadline, final court approval, and any appeals.

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

Optional, but it's the whole point — every field below traces to a named official source we re-check on a schedule.

Verification in progress 1 / 8 fields checked
  • Payment status the official settlement website · Aug 21, 2026
  • Claim deadline queued for re-check
  • Payout details queued for re-check
  • Eligibility queued for re-check
  • Proof requirement queued for re-check
  • Administrator queued for re-check
  • Official claim link queued for re-check
  • Court case queued for re-check

This record has accepted official evidence; remaining fields are checked one by one on our scheduled re-verification pass.

5 official sources linked to this record.

Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.

  • Payment status

    Payment pending

    Verified Aug 21, 2026 · against the official settlement website

Common questions

Is the Heritage South Credit Union Data Breach settlement legitimate?

Yes — the Heritage South Credit Union Data Breach settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. File only through the official settlement website (www.hscudatasettlement.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on September 6, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.

Who may qualify for this settlement?

A living individual residing in the United States who was identified by Defendant and sent notice by Defendant that your private information may have been impacted in the Data Incident.

How much can I get from the Heritage South Credit Union Data Breach settlement?

One year of CyEx Financial Shield Total credit monitoring with $1 million of financial fraud insurance; Documented Losses up to $2,000.00 for out-of-pocket losses between February 12, 2025 and October 5, 2026; Lost Time up to four hours, at $20.00 per hour, for a maximum of $80.00. No total settlement fund amount is stated on the site. The exact amount you may receive is decided by the settlement administrator based on your valid claim and is not guaranteed; a total settlement-fund figure is shared among all eligible claimants, not paid to each person.

What is the claim deadline?

The claim deadline is October 5, 2026. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.

Do I need proof to claim?

The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.

What is the current payment status?

Current payment status: Payment pending. Payments are issued by the administrator after the court process concludes.

When will Heritage South Credit Union Data Breach Settlement pay out?

Current payment status: Payment pending. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.

Where is the official Heritage South Credit Union Data Breach Settlement claim form?

The official claim form is hosted by the settlement administrator. Use the 'Open official claim form' button on this page — never pay a fee to file.

Can I claim for my time?

Yes, up to four hours at $20.00 per hour, for a maximum of $80.00.

Is credit monitoring included?

Yes, one year of CyEx Financial Shield Total with $1 million of financial fraud insurance.

Where to act

When you are ready, you open the official claim form yourself. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.

Use the official settlement administrator or government source.

Not ready to file today? Track it free — we'll remind you 30, 14, 7, and 1 day before Oct 5, 2026, and keep your claim details in one place.

Listed on the official settlement website.

Status history

Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.

  1. Payment status updated from an official source. ×3
  2. Settlement published after verification.
SettleSignal summary card for Heritage South Credit Union Data Breach Settlement — up to $2,000, claim by October 5, 2026. Accepted official evidence on file.
Share this settlement — free to repost with a link back.

Disclaimer

SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. You open the official claim form yourself. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.