SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
Homebuyer Antitrust Settlement Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Open for claims Proof not specified

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

Homebuyer Antitrust Settlement

45 days left · Oct 27 $120.3M

Bought a home listed on an MLS where a commission was paid to a brokerage? A combined $120,334,500 settlement with the National Association of REALTORS and several brokerages pays homebuyers who file by October 27, 2026.

All persons who purchased a home that was listed on a Multiple Listing Service anywhere in the United States where a commission was paid to any brokerage in connection with the transaction during the Class Periods. Certain exclusions apply, and the Settlement Class does not include people who sold a home and are part of separate home seller settlements. Payout: The Defendants have agreed to pay a combined amount of $120,334,500 as part of the Settlement. Claim deadline: October 27, 2026. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on August 19, 2026.

📄 Proof requirement not specified here — check the official site for what documentation, if any, a claim needs.

Who may qualify

You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.

You may qualify if you purchased a home listed on a Multiple Listing Service anywhere in the United States and a commission was paid to any brokerage in the transaction during the class periods.

Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
All persons who purchased a home that was listed on a Multiple Listing Service anywhere in the United States where a commission was paid to any brokerage in connection with the transaction during the Class Periods. Certain exclusions apply, and the Settlement Class does not include people who sold a home and are part of separate home seller settlements.

This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.

New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.

Proof requirements

Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.

Review the official claim form before submitting any information.

What you need. You have to file. Claims must be submitted or postmarked by October 27, 2026.

Important dates

Oct 27, 2026
45 days left
Claim deadline
Last day to submit a claim to the administrator.

How hard is this claim to file?

If you bought a home listed on an MLS and a brokerage commission was paid in the deal, you are the class this fund was built for. This claim form asks for 1 field.

What the form asks

Watch out for

  • The commission had to be paid as part of the transaction — a private sale with no brokerage involved is outside the class.

We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.

How do I file a claim for this settlement?

File directly with the official administrator via the official claim form before October 27, 2026.

  1. 1
    Check the purchase: listed on an MLS in the United States, with a commission paid to a brokerage.
  2. 2
    Submit the claim on the settlement site to receive a payment.

New to settlement claims? How to file safely →  ·  Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →

When will I get paid?

  1. Claims open You are here
  2. Court approval
  3. Payments sent
  4. Distribution complete

Claims are still being accepted. Class-action payouts typically begin only after the claim deadline, final court approval, and any appeals.

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

The key facts here come straight from the official settlement source — no aggregators, no guesswork — and we re-check them on a schedule.

The key facts on this page were taken from the official settlement source, and last checked on August 19, 2026. We re-verify each field individually on a weekly pass.

2 official sources linked to this record.

Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.

Common questions

Is the Homebuyer Antitrust settlement legitimate?

Yes — the Homebuyer Antitrust settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. File only through the official settlement website (homebuyersettlement.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on August 19, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.

Who may qualify for this settlement?

All persons who purchased a home that was listed on a Multiple Listing Service anywhere in the United States where a commission was paid to any brokerage in connection with the transaction during the Class Periods. Certain exclusions apply, and the Settlement Class does not include people who sold a home and are part of separate home seller settlements.

How much can I get from the Homebuyer Antitrust settlement?

The Defendants have agreed to pay a combined amount of $120,334,500 as part of the Settlement. The exact amount you may receive is decided by the settlement administrator based on your valid claim and is not guaranteed; a total settlement-fund figure is shared among all eligible claimants, not paid to each person.

What is the claim deadline?

The claim deadline is October 27, 2026. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.

Do I need proof to claim?

The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.

When will Homebuyer Antitrust Settlement pay out?

No payment stage is reported for this record yet. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.

Where is the official Homebuyer Antitrust Settlement claim form?

The official claim form is hosted by the settlement administrator. Use the 'Open official claim form' button on this page — never pay a fee to file.

Who is in the class?

People who purchased a home listed on a Multiple Listing Service in the United States where a commission was paid to any brokerage during the class periods, with certain exclusions.

Are home sellers covered?

No. The Settlement Class does not include people who sold a home and are part of separate home seller settlements.

What is the deadline?

Claims must be submitted or postmarked by October 27, 2026.

Where to act

When you are ready, you open the official claim form yourself. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.

Use the official settlement administrator or government source.

Not ready to file today? Track it free — we'll remind you 30, 14, 7, and 1 day before Oct 27, 2026, and keep your claim details in one place.

Listed on the official settlement website.

Status history

Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.

  1. Settlement published after verification.
SettleSignal summary card for Homebuyer Antitrust Settlement — $120.3M, claim by October 27, 2026. Accepted official evidence on file.
Share this settlement — free to repost with a link back.

Disclaimer

SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. You open the official claim form yourself. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.