SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
ZOLL Medical Data Breach Settlement Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Claim window closed Proof not specified Re-verifying source

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

ZOLL Medical Data Breach Settlement

ZOLL Medical's $3,500,000.00 breach settlement pays an estimated $100 if your Social Security number was involved, $50 if not, or up to $5,000 for documented losses.

All living persons who reside in the United States and to whom Defendant issued notice of the Data Incident that certain Personal Information was impacted. Payout: $3,500,000.00 Settlement Fund. SSN Subclass Members: estimated $100 pro rata payment; Non-SSN Subclass Members: estimated $50 pro rata payment; Out-of-Pocket Losses: up to a total of $5,000 per person with sufficient documentation and an attestation (documentation may not be 'self-prepared' by the claimant). Claim deadline: September 2, 2026. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on August 23, 2026.

This settlement is closed. The claim deadline was September 2, 2026. It’s listed here for reference — the claim window has closed. Browse settlements open for claims → Still open right now Hasson v. Comcast Data Breach Settlement closes Sep 14 Lighthouse Electric Data Breach Settlement closes Sep 14 Schuster Company Data Breach Settlement closes Sep 14

📄 Proof requirement not specified here — check the official site for what documentation, if any, a claim needs.

Who may qualify

You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.

You may qualify if you live in the United States and ZOLL sent you notice that your personal information was impacted in the data incident.

Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
All living persons who reside in the United States and to whom Defendant issued notice of the Data Incident that certain Personal Information was impacted.

This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.

New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.

Proof requirements

Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.

Review the official claim form before submitting any information.

What you need. File the claim form; documented losses need supporting paperwork that is not self-prepared.

Important dates

Sep 2, 2026
closed
Claim deadline (closed)
Last day to submit a claim to the administrator.
Aug 3, 2026
passed
Exclusion deadline (passed)
Last day to opt out of the settlement.
Aug 3, 2026
passed
Objection deadline (passed)
Last day to file an objection with the court.

How hard is this claim to file?

Filing is the only route, and the payment doubles for people whose Social Security number was involved. This claim form asks for 1 field.

What the form asks

Watch out for

  • The SSN subclass receives a two-times pro rata payment, so the subclass you fall in changes the amount.

We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.

How do I file a claim for this settlement?

This record no longer has an open public claim form — confirm the current status and any next steps on the official source.

  1. 1
    Establish whether your Social Security number was among the data involved.
  2. 2
    Choose the out-of-pocket route or the pro rata cash payment.
  3. 3
    Submit the claim by the deadline.

New to settlement claims? How to file safely →  ·  Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

The key facts here come straight from the official settlement source — no aggregators, no guesswork — and we re-check them on a schedule.

The key facts on this page were taken from the official settlement source, administered by EisnerAmper, and last checked on August 23, 2026. We re-verify each field individually on a weekly pass.

3 official sources linked to this record.

Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.

Common questions

Is the ZOLL Medical Data Breach settlement legitimate?

Yes — the ZOLL Medical Data Breach settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. It is administered by EisnerAmper. File only through the official settlement website (www.heartdevicedatasettlement.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on August 23, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.

Who may qualify for this settlement?

All living persons who reside in the United States and to whom Defendant issued notice of the Data Incident that certain Personal Information was impacted.

How much can I get from the ZOLL Medical Data Breach settlement?

$3,500,000.00 Settlement Fund. SSN Subclass Members: estimated $100 pro rata payment; Non-SSN Subclass Members: estimated $50 pro rata payment; Out-of-Pocket Losses: up to a total of $5,000 per person with sufficient documentation and an attestation (documentation may not be 'self-prepared' by the claimant). The exact amount you may receive is decided by the settlement administrator based on your valid claim and is not guaranteed; a total settlement-fund figure is shared among all eligible claimants, not paid to each person.

What is the claim deadline?

The claim deadline is September 2, 2026. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.

Do I need proof to claim?

The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.

When will ZOLL Medical Data Breach Settlement pay out?

No payment stage is reported for this record yet. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.

Where is the official ZOLL Medical Data Breach Settlement claim form?

The official claim form is hosted by the settlement administrator, EisnerAmper. Use the 'Open official claim form' button on this page — never pay a fee to file.

Which subclass am I in?

The SSN subclass covers people whose Social Security number was impacted, with an estimated $100 payment; other class members are in the non-SSN subclass with an estimated $50 payment.

What documentation counts?

Out-of-pocket loss claims need sufficient documentation and an attestation; documentation may not be self-prepared by the claimant.

Where to act

When you are ready, you open the official claim form yourself. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.

Claim link under recheck

SettleSignal suppresses claim links while verification is under recheck.

Listed on the official settlement website (EisnerAmper).

Status history

Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.

  1. Claim deadline passed.
  2. Settlement published after verification.
SettleSignal summary card for ZOLL Medical Data Breach Settlement — up to $5,000, claim by September 2, 2026. Accepted official evidence on file.
Share this settlement — free to repost with a link back.

Disclaimer

SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. You open the official claim form yourself. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.