SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
Crimson Wine Group Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Claim window closed Proof not specified Re-verifying source

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

Crimson Wine Group $637K Data Breach Class Action Settlement

If Crimson Wine Group notified you that your personal information was exposed in a January 2024 data incident, you're likely covered. This is not automatic — you need to file a claim by September 1, 2026 to get anything.

Settlement class members are individuals in CWG's records who were notified that their private information was involved in the January 2024 Data Incident. Claim deadline: September 1, 2026. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on August 30, 2026.

This settlement is closed. The claim deadline was September 1, 2026. It’s listed here for reference — the claim window has closed. Browse settlements open for claims → Still open right now American Consumer Credit Counseling Data Breach Settlement closes Sep 16 Excel Fitness Management Data Breach Settlement closes Sep 21 700Credit Data Breach Settlement closes Sep 22

Who may qualify

You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.

You may qualify if you're in Crimson Wine Group's records and received a notice that your private information was involved in the January 2024 data incident.

Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
Settlement class members are individuals in CWG's records who were notified that their private information was involved in the January 2024 Data Incident.

This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.

New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.

Proof requirements

Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.

Review the official claim form before submitting any information.

What you need. File a claim online by September 1, 2026. Proof requirements haven't been specified publicly, so have your notification letter ready. If you want to opt out or object, those deadlines are August 3, 2026.

Important dates

Sep 1, 2026
closed
Claim deadline (closed)
Last day to submit a claim to the administrator.
Aug 3, 2026
passed
Exclusion deadline (passed)
Last day to opt out of the settlement.
Aug 3, 2026
passed
Objection deadline (passed)
Last day to file an objection with the court.

What you'll need to file

From our inspection of the official claim form:

  • Filing method Online or mail-in
  • Notice ID Optional — there is a no-notice path
  • Documentation For Cash Payment A (Documented Losses), third-party documentation such as receipts is required; self-prepared documents may supplement but are not sufficient alone.

How hard is this claim to file?

You need to file a claim by September 1, 2026 — payment isn't automatic. The settlement covers people whose private information was exposed in CWG's January 2024 data incident.

Watch out for

  • Claim deadline is September 1, 2026 — late claims won't be paid
  • If you want to opt out of the settlement, you must do so by August 3, 2026
  • If you want to object to the settlement, the objection deadline is also August 3, 2026
  • Court approval is still pending — the settlement could change before it's finalized

We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.

How do I file a claim for this settlement?

This record does not currently have an open public claim form — confirm the current status and any next steps on the official source.

  1. 1
    Check the official settlement site for the current status — this record has no open public claim form right now.
  2. 2
    If you already filed, watch the payment status on this record and on the official source; payments begin only after the court or program process concludes.
  3. 3
    Never pay anyone to release a settlement payment — administrators do not charge fees.

New to settlement claims? How to file safely →  ·  Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

Optional, but it's the whole point — every field below traces to a named official source we re-check on a schedule.

Re-verification in progress 1 / 8 fields checked
  • Court case the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Claim deadline queued for re-check
  • Payout details queued for re-check
  • Eligibility queued for re-check
  • Proof requirement queued for re-check
  • Administrator queued for re-check
  • Official claim link queued for re-check
  • Payment status queued for re-check

This record has accepted official evidence; remaining fields are checked one by one on our scheduled re-verification pass.

5 official sources linked to this record.

Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.

  • Court

    Superior Court of California, County of Napa

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

Show all 2 more verified fields
  • Court case number

    25CV001571

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Case name

    Kaplan v. Crimson Wine Group, Ltd.

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

Common questions

Is the Crimson Wine Group $637K Data Breach Class Action settlement legitimate?

Yes — the Crimson Wine Group $637K Data Breach Class Action settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. It proceeds under case 25CV001571 in Superior Court of California, County of Napa. File only through the official settlement website (crimsonwinesettlement.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on August 30, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.

Who may qualify for this settlement?

Settlement class members are individuals in CWG's records who were notified that their private information was involved in the January 2024 Data Incident.

How much can I get from this settlement?

The official settlement source does not state a per-person amount for this record. The settlement administrator sets payments after the valid claims are counted.

What is the claim deadline?

The claim deadline is September 1, 2026. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.

Do I need proof to claim?

The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.

When will Crimson Wine Group $637K Data Breach Class Action Settlement pay out?

No payment stage is reported for this record yet. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.

Where is the official Crimson Wine Group $637K Data Breach Class Action Settlement claim form?

This record does not currently have an open public claim form. Check the official settlement site for current instructions. Never pay a fee to claim a settlement payment.

How do I know if I'm in the settlement class?

Crimson Wine Group sent notices to affected individuals. If you received one saying your personal information was involved in the January 2024 data incident, you're in.

What kind of information was exposed?

The lawsuit involves a targeted cyberattack on Crimson Wine Group's computer systems. The settlement notice describes it as a 'data incident' involving private information, but specific data types aren't detailed in the public documents.

How much will I get?

There's a $637,000 settlement fund, but individual amounts aren't set — they depend on how many people file claims and the court-approved distribution plan. No per-person figure has been published yet.

What happens if I do nothing?

This settlement isn't automatic. If you don't file a claim before September 1, 2026, you give up your right to any payment from this settlement.

Can I still object or opt out?

Yes, but both the exclusion deadline and the objection deadline are August 3, 2026 — a month before the claim deadline. If you want to opt out or tell the court you oppose the settlement, act before August 3.

Where to act

There is no open public claim form for this record right now. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.

Claim link under recheck

SettleSignal suppresses claim links while verification is under recheck.

Listed on the official settlement website.

Status history

Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.

  1. Claim deadline passed.
  2. Settlement published after verification.
  3. Verified field details updated from an official source.
SettleSignal summary card for Crimson Wine Group $637K Data Breach Class Action Settlement, claim by September 1, 2026. Accepted official evidence on file.
Share this settlement — free to repost with a link back.

Disclaimer

SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. Claims are filed by class members themselves, on the official form. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.