SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
Datavant Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Claim window closed Proof not specified

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

Datavant $900,000 Data Breach Class Action Settlement

Datavant settled a class action over a data incident that exposed personal information. If you got a notice, there's a settlement fund you can claim from.

You may qualify as a Settlement Class Member if you received notice that your information may have been compromised in this incident. Claim deadline: August 18, 2026. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on June 17, 2026.

This settlement is closed. The claim deadline was August 18, 2026. It’s listed here for reference — the claim window has closed. Browse settlements open for claims → Still open right now American Consumer Credit Counseling Data Breach Settlement closes Sep 16 Excel Fitness Management Data Breach Settlement closes Sep 21 700Credit Data Breach Settlement closes Sep 22

Who may qualify

You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.

You may qualify if you received a notice saying your personal information may have been compromised in this Datavant data incident.

Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
You may qualify as a Settlement Class Member if you received notice that your information may have been compromised in this incident.

This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.

New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.

Proof requirements

Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.

Review the official claim form before submitting any information.

What you need. No documentation of harm is required — fill out the online claim form before the deadline. Having your breach notice on hand is smart in case it's needed.

Important dates

Aug 18, 2026
closed
Claim deadline (closed)
Last day to submit a claim to the administrator.
Jul 20, 2026
passed
Exclusion deadline (passed)
Last day to opt out of the settlement.
Jul 20, 2026
passed
Objection deadline (passed)
Last day to file an objection with the court.

How hard is this claim to file?

If you got a breach notice from Ciox Health / Datavant, you need to file a claim — nothing happens automatically. There are two cash tracks: one for people with actual documented losses (up to $5,000) and one for everyone else who just wants a share of whatever is left after the bigger claims are paid out.

Documents you'll need

Watch out for

  • The opt-out and objection deadline (July 20, 2026) is earlier than the claims deadline (August 18, 2026) — easy to mix them up.
  • Only online filers can receive electronic payment; paper filers get a mailed check.
  • The official site is DatavantDataIncidentSettlement.com — verify the URL before entering any personal information. Kroll is the administrator; no one else should be contacting you asking for payment to file.
  • If you previously accepted credit monitoring from Ciox, the notice says you get an additional year of services — but you still have to submit a claim to trigger it.
  • The pro-rata cash payment amount is not fixed; it depends on how many people file claims. The more claimants, the smaller each share.

We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.

How do I file a claim for this settlement?

This record does not currently have an open public claim form — confirm the current status and any next steps on the official source.

  1. 1
    Check the official settlement site for the current status — this record has no open public claim form right now.
  2. 2
    If you already filed, watch the payment status on this record and on the official source; payments begin only after the court or program process concludes.
  3. 3
    Never pay anyone to release a settlement payment — administrators do not charge fees.

New to settlement claims? How to file safely →  ·  Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

Optional, but it's the whole point — every field below traces to a named official source we re-check on a schedule.

Verification in progress 6 / 8 fields checked
  • Claim deadline the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Eligibility the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Administrator the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Official claim link the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Court case the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Payment status the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Payout details queued for re-check
  • Proof requirement queued for re-check

This record has accepted official evidence; remaining fields are checked one by one on our scheduled re-verification pass.

1 official source linked to this record.

Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.

  • Claim deadline

    August 18, 2026

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Eligibility summary

    You may qualify as a Settlement Class Member if you received notice that your information may have been compromised in this incident.

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

    You qualify as a Settlement Class Member if you received notice that your information may have been compromised in this incident.
  • Payment status

    Claim period open

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Administrator

    Kroll Settlement Administration LLC

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Court

    Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

Show all 7 more verified fields
  • Official claim URL

    forms.ksacms.com

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Objection deadline

    July 20, 2026

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Opt-out deadline

    July 20, 2026

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Class period start

    May 8, 2024

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Class period end

    May 9, 2024

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Court case number

    CV2025-062690

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Case name

    Jackson v. Ciox Health, LLC

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

Common questions

Is the Datavant $900,000 Data Breach Class Action settlement legitimate?

Yes — the Datavant $900,000 Data Breach Class Action settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. It is administered by Kroll Settlement Administration LLC under case CV2025-062690 in Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County. File only through the official settlement website (www.datavantdataincidentsettlement.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on June 17, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.

Who may qualify for this settlement?

You may qualify as a Settlement Class Member if you received notice that your information may have been compromised in this incident.

How much can I get from this settlement?

The official settlement source does not state a per-person amount for this record. The settlement administrator sets payments after the valid claims are counted.

What is the claim deadline?

The claim deadline is August 18, 2026. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.

Do I need proof to claim?

The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.

When will Datavant $900,000 Data Breach Class Action Settlement pay out?

No payment stage is reported for this record yet. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.

Where is the official Datavant $900,000 Data Breach Class Action Settlement claim form?

The claim window for this settlement has closed. Check the official settlement site for payment status. Never pay a fee to claim a settlement payment.

How do I know if I'm eligible?

If you received a written notice saying your information may have been compromised in the Datavant/CioxHealth data breach, you're in the class and can file.

When is the deadline to file?

Claims must be submitted by August 18, 2026.

Do I need to show proof that I was harmed?

Not necessarily — the claim form doesn't list specific documentation requirements, so you can file based on the breach notice you received.

How much will I get?

There's no set per-person amount listed. Your payment comes from the $900,000 fund and depends on how many valid claims are submitted.

Where to act

There is no open public claim form for this record right now. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.

Claim window closed

The claim link is hidden because the record is not in an open claim window.

Listed on the official settlement website (Kroll Settlement Administration LLC).

Status history

Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.

  1. Claim deadline passed.
  2. Settlement published after verification.
  3. Verified field details updated from an official source. ×2
SettleSignal summary card for Datavant $900,000 Data Breach Class Action Settlement, claim by August 18, 2026. Accepted official evidence on file.
Share this settlement — free to repost with a link back.

Disclaimer

SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. Claims are filed by class members themselves, on the official form. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.