SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
Financial Education Services Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Open for claims Proof not specified Re-verifying source

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

Financial Education Services Settlement

$10.9M

443,048 checks totalling more than $10.9 million are going to people who paid Financial Education Services for credit repair between May 2019 and May 2022.

People who paid Financial Education Services (FES) for credit repair services between May 2019 and May 2022 are eligible for refund checks. Payout: 443,048 checks totaling more than $10.9 million. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on June 22, 2026.

Who may qualify

You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.

You may qualify if you paid Financial Education Services for credit repair services between May 2019 and May 2022.

Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
People who paid Financial Education Services (FES) for credit repair services between May 2019 and May 2022 are eligible for refund checks.

This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.

New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.

Proof requirements

Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.

Review the official claim form before submitting any information.

What you need. Nothing to file — payment is sent automatically to people the administrator identifies.

How do I file a claim for this settlement?

No claim form is needed — Analytics Consulting LLC issues this refund automatically; confirm your eligibility and contact details on the official source.

  1. 1
    Check the official source to confirm you are within the eligible group — the settlement administrator determines eligibility.
  2. 2
    Make sure Analytics Consulting LLC has your current mailing address or payment details if the official source provides a way to update them.
  3. 3
    No claim form is required for an automatic refund; you do not need to pay anyone or submit documents to receive it.
  4. 4
    Watch the payment status on this record and on the official source — payments begin only after the court or program process concludes.

New to settlement claims? How to file safely →  ·  Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →

When will I get paid?

  1. Claims open You are here
  2. Court approval
  3. Payments sent
  4. Distribution complete

Claims are still being accepted. Class-action payouts typically begin only after the claim deadline, final court approval, and any appeals.

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

Optional, but it's the whole point — every field below traces to a named official source we re-check on a schedule.

Re-verification in progress 4 / 8 fields checked
  • Payout details the official government refund program page · Jun 22, 2026
  • Eligibility the official government refund program page · Jun 22, 2026
  • Administrator the official government refund program page · Jun 22, 2026
  • Payment status the official government refund program page · Jun 22, 2026
  • Claim deadline queued for re-check
  • Proof requirement queued for re-check
  • Official claim link queued for re-check
  • Court case queued for re-check

This record has accepted official evidence; remaining fields are checked one by one on our scheduled re-verification pass.

1 official source linked to this record.

Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.

  • Eligibility summary

    People who paid Financial Education Services (FES) for credit repair services between May 2019 and May 2022 are eligible for refund checks.

    Verified Jun 22, 2026 · against the official government refund program page

  • Payment status

    Payments started

    Verified Jun 22, 2026 · against the official government refund program page

  • Estimated payout

    443,048 checks totaling more than $10.9 million

    Verified Jun 22, 2026 · against the official government refund program page

  • Administrator

    Analytics Consulting LLC

    Verified Jun 22, 2026 · against the official government refund program page

Show all 4 more verified fields
  • Automatic refund

    Yes — automatic, no claim needed

    Verified Jun 22, 2026 · against the official government refund program page

  • Class period start

    May 1, 2019

    Verified Jun 22, 2026 · against the official government refund program page

  • Class period end

    May 31, 2022

    Verified Jun 22, 2026 · against the official government refund program page

  • No-claim explanation

    FTC is automatically sending checks to eligible people; no claim form required

    Verified Jun 22, 2026 · against the official government refund program page

    If you got a check, please cash it within 90 days.

Common questions

Is the Financial Education Services settlement legitimate?

Yes — the Financial Education Services settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. It is administered by Analytics Consulting LLC. File only through the official settlement website (www.ftc.gov); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on June 22, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.

Who may qualify for this settlement?

People who paid Financial Education Services (FES) for credit repair services between May 2019 and May 2022 are eligible for refund checks.

How much can I get from the Financial Education Services settlement?

443,048 checks totaling more than $10.9 million. The exact amount you may receive is decided by the settlement administrator based on your valid claim and is not guaranteed; a total settlement-fund figure is shared among all eligible claimants, not paid to each person.

What is the claim deadline?

No claim deadline applies to this record: the payment is issued automatically, without a claim form.

Do I need proof to claim?

The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.

What is the current payment status?

Current payment status: Payments started. Payments are issued by the administrator after the court process concludes.

When will Financial Education Services Settlement pay out?

Current payment status: Payments started. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.

Where is the official Financial Education Services Settlement claim form?

No claim form is needed — FTC is automatically sending checks to eligible people; no claim form required Never pay a fee to claim a settlement payment.

Do I need to file?

No. Checks go to identified customers.

How many checks?

443,048, totalling more than $10.9 million.

Where to act

When you are ready, you open the official claim form yourself. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.

No claim needed — payment is automatic

If you qualify, the settlement pays you automatically. There's nothing to file — just keep an eye on your mail or account around the payment date.

Automatic refund — no claim form needed Track it free

FTC is automatically sending checks to eligible people; no claim form required

Not ready to file today? Track it free — we'll remind you before the deadline, and keep your claim details in one place.

Listed on the official settlement website (Analytics Consulting LLC).

Status history

Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.

  1. Settlement published after verification.
  2. Verified field details updated from an official source.
SettleSignal summary card for Financial Education Services Settlement — $10.9M. Accepted official evidence on file.
Share this settlement — free to repost with a link back.

Disclaimer

SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. You open the official claim form yourself. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.