Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.
Henderson & Walton Women's Center Data Breach Settlement
Court case: Townsel v. Henderson & Walton Women's Center, P.C.
If your personal or health information was exposed in the Henderson & Walton Women's Center data breach in February 2022, you can file a claim. The deadline to submit is August 27, 2026, so don't wait too long.
All persons whose personal information and/or protected health information was potentially compromised as a result of the Cybersecurity Incident. Claim deadline: August 27, 2026. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on August 20, 2026.
Who may qualify
You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.
Anyone whose personal information or protected health information was potentially compromised in the cybersecurity incident at Henderson & Walton Women's Center on or around February 11–14, 2022.
Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
All persons whose personal information and/or protected health information was potentially compromised as a result of the Cybersecurity Incident.
This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.
New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.
Proof requirements
Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.
Review the official claim form before submitting any information.
Important dates
How hard is this claim to file?
Watch out for
- Claim deadline is August 27, 2026 — missing it means no payment.
- If you want to opt out instead of claiming, the exclusion deadline is July 13, 2026 — earlier than the claim deadline.
- If you want to object to the settlement, the objection deadline is June 29, 2026.
- The incident window is narrow: February 11, 2022 to February 14, 2022 — you must have had data at risk during that period.
We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.
How do I file a claim for this settlement?
This record does not currently have an open public claim form — confirm the current status and any next steps on the official source.
-
1Check the official settlement site for the current status — this record has no open public claim form right now.
-
2If you already filed, watch the payment status on this record and on the official source; payments begin only after the court or program process concludes.
-
3Never pay anyone to release a settlement payment — administrators do not charge fees.
New to settlement claims? How to file safely → · Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →
Verify it yourself
How we verified this record
Optional, but it's the whole point — every field below traces to a named official source we re-check on a schedule.
- Claim deadline the official long-form settlement notice · Jun 17, 2026
- Eligibility the official long-form settlement notice · Jun 17, 2026
- Court case the official long-form settlement notice · Jun 17, 2026
- Payout details queued for re-check
- Proof requirement queued for re-check
- Administrator queued for re-check
- Official claim link queued for re-check
- Payment status queued for re-check
This record has accepted official evidence; remaining fields are checked one by one on our scheduled re-verification pass.
1 official source linked to this record.
Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.
-
Claim deadline
August 27, 2026
Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official long-form settlement notice
-
Eligibility summary
All persons whose personal information and/or protected health information was potentially compromised as a result of the Cybersecurity Incident.
Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official long-form settlement notice
-
Court
Circuit Court of Jefferson County, Alabama
Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official long-form settlement notice
Show all 6 more verified fields
-
Objection deadline
June 29, 2026
Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official long-form settlement notice
-
Opt-out deadline
July 13, 2026
Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official long-form settlement notice
-
Class period start
February 11, 2022
Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official long-form settlement notice
-
Class period end
February 14, 2022
Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official long-form settlement notice
-
Court case number
CV-2024-900914.00
Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official long-form settlement notice
-
Case name
Townsel v. Henderson & Walton Women's Center, P.C.
Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official long-form settlement notice
Townsel v. Henderson & Walton Women's Center, P.C.
Common questions
Is the Henderson & Walton Women's Center Data Breach settlement legitimate?
Yes — the Henderson & Walton Women's Center Data Breach settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. It is administered by Angeion Group under case CV-2024-900914.00 in Circuit Court of Jefferson County, Alabama. File only through the official settlement website (www.hwwcdataincidentsettlement.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on August 20, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.
Who may qualify for this settlement?
All persons whose personal information and/or protected health information was potentially compromised as a result of the Cybersecurity Incident.
How much can I get from this settlement?
The official settlement source does not state a per-person amount for this record. The settlement administrator sets payments after the valid claims are counted.
What is the claim deadline?
The claim deadline is August 27, 2026. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.
Do I need proof to claim?
The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.
When will Henderson & Walton Women's Center Data Breach Settlement pay out?
No payment stage is reported for this record yet. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.
Where is the official Henderson & Walton Women's Center Data Breach Settlement claim form?
This record does not currently have an open public claim form. Check the official settlement site for current instructions. Never pay a fee to claim a settlement payment.
How do I know if I was affected?
If you received a notice about this breach, or were a patient at Henderson & Walton Women's Center around February 2022, you're likely in the class. The breach happened February 11–14, 2022.
What's the deadline to file?
August 27, 2026. If you want to opt out of the settlement instead, you need to do that by July 13, 2026.
How much will I get?
No specific payout amount is listed in the settlement documents. The amount per person typically depends on the total fund and the number of claims filed.
Do I need to provide proof?
That's not specified in the public materials yet. Check the settlement site when you go to file — it will tell you exactly what's required.
What if I don't want to be part of the settlement?
You can exclude yourself (opt out) by July 13, 2026. If you want to object to the settlement terms, the objection deadline is June 29, 2026.
Where to act
There is no open public claim form for this record right now. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.
Listed on the official settlement website (Angeion Group).
Status history
Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.
- Claim deadline passed.
- Settlement published after verification.
- Verified field details updated from an official source.
Disclaimer
SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. Claims are filed by class members themselves, on the official form. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.