Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.
Menards Performax and Masterforce bonded abrasive wheel
Court case: Glenn Shoemaker on behalf of himself and all others similarly situated v. Menard Inc., Disston Company and Gino Development
If you bought a Menards PERFORMAX or MASTERFORCE bonded abrasive wheel between June 10, 2018, and April 22, 2026, you're included in this settlement. You need to file a claim by July 7, 2026 to receive money or replacement parts. If you don't file, you get nothing.
Official eligibility wordingYou are included if you purchased at least one or more Covered Products—Menard-branded PERFORMAX or MASTERFORCE bonded abrasive wheels set forth in Exhibit A to the Settlement Agreement—between 2018-06-10 and 2026-04-22. The provided source excerpt does not state a geographic limitation or major exclusions. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on June 13, 2026.
Key facts
- Who may qualify Anyone who purchased at least one Menard-branded PERFORMAX or MASTERFORCE bonded abrasive wheel (the specific models listed in Exhibit A to the Settlement Agreement) between June 10, 2018, and April 22, 2026.
- Estimated payoutThe source states that claimants may receive money or replacement part(s), but the provided excerpt does not state amounts, caps, or pro rata qualifiers.
- Claim deadlineJuly 7, 2026 (closed)
- What you needSubmit a claim form at menardbondedabrasivewheelsettlement.com/form/claim. The settlement documents don't specify what proof you'll need to upload, so check the form itself — you may need purchase records.
- CourtCircuit Court of Jackson County, Missouri, at Independence
Important dates
What you'll need to file
From our inspection of the official claim form:
- Filing method Online or mail-in
- Notice ID Not needed
- Payment options replacement wheel · cash payment
- Documentation Option 1: No proof of purchase required. Option 2: Proof of purchase required to receive a payment up to $50.
How hard is this claim to file?
Documents you'll need
- Proof of purchase for Menard-branded PERFORMAX or MASTERFORCE bonded abrasive wheels
Watch out for
- July 7, 2026 covers three deadlines at once: claims, opt-outs, and objections. Miss it and you're out.
- Filing a claim keeps you in the class, which means you give up the right to sue the defendants separately.
- Only wheels listed in Exhibit A are covered. Worth a quick look before you file.
We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.
Verify it yourself
How we verified this record
- Claim deadline
- Payout details
- Eligibility
- Proof requirement
- Official claim link
- Court case
- Payment status
- 1 field queued for re-check
4 official sources linked to this record.
-
Claim deadline
July 7, 2026
The deadline to submit a Claim Form is July 7, 2026 .
-
Eligibility summary Quoted in the official eligibility wording above ↑
You are included in the Settlement if you purchased at least one or more Covered Products between June 10, 2018, and April 22, 2026.
-
Proof requirement
Unknown
You must submit a Claim Form to receive money or replacement part(s) from this Settlement.
-
Payment status
Unknown
Benefits under the Settlement, including payment of claims, will occur only after the Court issues the Final Approval Order and after the resolution of any appeals.
-
Estimated payout
The source states that claimants may receive money or replacement part(s), but the provided excerpt does not state amounts, caps, or pro rata qualifiers.
You must submit a Claim Form to receive money or replacement part(s) from this Settlement.
-
Court
Circuit Court of Jackson County, Missouri, at Independence
The Honorable Kenneth R. Garrett III of the Circuit Court of Jackson County, Missouri, at Independence, is overseeing this class action.
Show all 7 more verified fields
-
Official claim URL
www.menardbondedabrasivewheelsettlement.com
-
Objection deadline
July 7, 2026
-
Opt-out deadline
July 7, 2026
-
Class period start
June 10, 2018
-
Class period end
April 22, 2026
-
Court case number
2416-cv-06275
-
Case name
Glenn Shoemaker on behalf of himself and all others similarly situated v. Menard Inc., Disston Company and Gino Development
The case is known as Glenn Shoemaker on behalf of himself and all others similarly situated v. Menard Inc., Disston Company and Gino Development , Case No. 2416-CV-6275.
Where to act
Status history
- Claim deadline passed.
- Verified field details updated from an official source. ×2
- Settlement published after verification.