SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
Union Bank and Trust Company Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Claim window closed Proof not specified

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

Union Bank and Trust data breach

If Union Bank and Trust notified you that your personal information was exposed in the 2023 MOVEit breach, you can file a claim by July 21, 2026. You'll need to submit a claim form using your Claimant ID and Password from the notice you received. If you don't file, you get no payment.

You are included in the Settlement as a “Settlement Class Member” if you have been identified as a person whose Personally Identifiable Information may have been accessed or exposed during the Security Incident. Payout: $100. Claim deadline: July 21, 2026. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on September 14, 2026.

Who may qualify

You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.

You're covered if UBT notified you that your personally identifiable information was potentially accessed or exposed during the security incident that occurred May 27-31, 2023. You're not included if you're a UBT executive, a judge in this case, or if you opt out.

Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
You are included in the Settlement as a “Settlement Class Member” if you have been identified as a person whose Personally Identifiable Information may have been accessed or exposed during the Security Incident.

This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.

New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.

Proof requirements

Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.

Review the official claim form before submitting any information.

What you need. You need the Claimant ID and Password printed on the notice you received from UBT. To claim reimbursement for losses, you'll need documentation supporting those expenses. The deadline to submit is July 21, 2026, online at claimsettlementportal.com/UBT or by postmarked mail.

Important dates

Jul 21, 2026
closed
Claim deadline (closed)
Last day to submit a claim to the administrator.
Jun 22, 2026
passed
Exclusion deadline (passed)
Last day to opt out of the settlement.
Jun 22, 2026
passed
Objection deadline (passed)
Last day to file an objection with the court.

How do I file a claim for this settlement?

This record does not currently have an open public claim form — confirm the current status and any next steps on the official source.

  1. 1
    Check the official settlement site for the current status — this record has no open public claim form right now.
  2. 2
    If you already filed, watch the payment status on this record and on the official source; payments begin only after the court or program process concludes.
  3. 3
    Never pay anyone to release a settlement payment — administrators do not charge fees.

New to settlement claims? How to file safely →  ·  Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

Optional, but it's the whole point — every field below traces to a named official source we re-check on a schedule.

Verification in progress 5 / 8 fields checked
  • Claim deadline the official settlement website · Sep 14, 2026
  • Payout details the official settlement website · Sep 14, 2026
  • Eligibility the official settlement website · Sep 14, 2026
  • Official claim link the official settlement website · Sep 14, 2026
  • Court case the official settlement website · Sep 14, 2026
  • Proof requirement queued for re-check
  • Administrator queued for re-check
  • Payment status queued for re-check

This record has accepted official evidence; remaining fields are checked one by one on our scheduled re-verification pass.

1 official source linked to this record.

Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.

  • Claim deadline

    July 21, 2026

    Verified Sep 14, 2026 · against the official settlement website

    You must complete and submit a Claim Form by July 21, 2026.
  • Eligibility summary

    You are included in the Settlement as a “Settlement Class Member” if you have been identified as a person whose Personally Identifiable Information may have been accessed or exposed during the Security Incident.

    Verified Sep 14, 2026 · against the official settlement website

    You are included in the Settlement as a “Settlement Class Member” if you have been identified as a person whose Personally Identifiable Information may have been accessed or exposed during the Security Incident.
  • Estimated payout

    $100

    Verified Sep 14, 2026 · against the official settlement website

Show all 8 more verified fields
  • Official claim URL

    www.claimsettlementportal.com

    Verified Sep 14, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Objection deadline

    June 22, 2026

    Verified Sep 14, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Opt-out deadline

    June 22, 2026

    Verified Sep 14, 2026 · against the official settlement website

    Keep your right to file your own lawsuit against UBT for the same claims resolved by this Settlement. Please note that if you opt out, you cannot also object to the Settlement. Postmarked by June 22, 2026.
  • Claim limit

    reimbursement of ordinary losses up to $2,500 and reimbursement of extraordinary losses up to $10,000

    Verified Sep 14, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Class period start

    May 27, 2023

    Verified Sep 14, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Class period end

    May 31, 2023

    Verified Sep 14, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Court case number

    1:23-cv-12436-ADB

    Verified Sep 14, 2026 · against the official settlement website

    Case No. 1:23-cv-12436-ADB (D. Mass.)
  • Case name

    Scott, et. al. v. Union Bank and Trust Co. et. al.

    Verified Sep 14, 2026 · against the official settlement website

    Scott, et. al. v. Union Bank and Trust Co. et. al.

Common questions

Is the Union Bank and Trust data breach settlement legitimate?

Yes — the Union Bank and Trust data breach settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. File only through the official settlement website (www.ubtdatasettlement.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on September 14, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.

Who may qualify for this settlement?

You are included in the Settlement as a “Settlement Class Member” if you have been identified as a person whose Personally Identifiable Information may have been accessed or exposed during the Security Incident.

How much can I get from the Union Bank and Trust data breach settlement?

$100. The exact amount you may receive is decided by the settlement administrator based on your valid claim and is not guaranteed; a total settlement-fund figure is shared among all eligible claimants, not paid to each person.

What is the claim deadline?

The claim deadline is July 21, 2026. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.

Do I need proof to claim?

The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.

When will Union Bank and Trust data breach pay out?

No payment stage is reported for this record yet. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.

Where is the official Union Bank and Trust data breach claim form?

No claim form is needed — The claim deadline (Jul 21, 2026) has passed — this settlement is closed to new claims. Listed for reference. Never pay a fee to claim a settlement payment.

How do I know if I'm included?

UBT sent notices to people whose personal information may have been exposed. If you got one of those notices, you're likely in the class. Your notice will have a Claimant ID and Password you'll use to file.

Which payment option should I pick?

If you had real out-of-pocket costs from the breach, such as fraud charges, credit monitoring you paid for, or time spent dealing with identity theft, Option 1 lets you claim up to $2,500 (or $10,000 for more serious losses) with documentation. If you had no direct costs, the $100 flat payment is simpler, though the actual amount could be higher or lower depending on total claim volume.

What counts as proof for the reimbursement option?

The settlement covers documented ordinary losses up to $2,500, such as bank fees, credit monitoring costs, or lost wages tied to dealing with the breach. Extraordinary losses up to $10,000 cover more significant harms. Keep receipts, statements, or other records that show the expense and connect it to the breach.

What if I don't want to be part of this settlement?

You can opt out by June 22, 2026. That keeps your right to sue UBT separately, but you won't receive any payment from this settlement. You can also object to the settlement terms by the same date if you want to stay in the class but disagree with the terms.

Is there a risk my $100 payment could be less than $100?

Yes. The $100 alternative payment is subject to adjustment based on total claim volume, meaning it could be reduced if a large number of people choose that option and the fund can't cover all claims at full value. It could also increase if fewer people file.

Where to act

There is no open public claim form for this record right now. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.

No public claim form

The claim deadline (Jul 21, 2026) has passed — this settlement is closed to new claims. Listed for reference.

Listed on the official settlement website.

Status history

Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.

  1. Settlement published after verification.
  2. Verified field details updated from an official source.
SettleSignal summary card for Union Bank and Trust data breach — $100, claim by July 21, 2026. Accepted official evidence on file.
Share this settlement — free to repost with a link back.

Disclaimer

SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. Claims are filed by class members themselves, on the official form. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.