SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
BitClave Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Claim window closed Proof not specified

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

BitClave PTE Ltd.

If you bought BitClave's Consumer Activity Tokens (CAT) and lost money, the Fair Fund has been paying out investors automatically across three distributions — no action needed on your part if you were already on the eligible list.

Investors who purchased or acquired BitClave's Consumer Activity Tokens (CAT) between July 25, 2017 and May 27, 2020 and suffered losses. Payout: Three distributions: $4,614,679.81 (Nov 2024), $2,500,422.70 (Sep 2025), $11,969.62 (Apr 2026); eligible investors received 125.25% of their Recognized Loss. Claim deadline: August 8, 2023. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on June 17, 2026.

This settlement is closed. The claim deadline was August 8, 2023. It’s listed here for reference — the claim window has closed. Browse settlements open for claims → Still open right now AmTrust Financial Securities Settlement closes Oct 7 Vintage Wine Estates Securities Class Action Settlement closes Oct 9 Homebuyer Antitrust Settlement closes Oct 27

Who may qualify

You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.

You may qualify if you purchased or acquired BitClave CAT tokens between July 25, 2017 and May 27, 2020 and took a loss on that investment.

Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
Investors who purchased or acquired BitClave's Consumer Activity Tokens (CAT) between July 25, 2017 and May 27, 2020 and suffered losses.

This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.

New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.

Proof requirements

Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.

Review the official claim form before submitting any information.

What you need. The claim deadline was August 8, 2023 and is now closed. Payments were distributed automatically — if you were eligible and registered in time, funds were sent without you needing to file again.

Important dates

Aug 8, 2023
closed
Claim deadline (closed)
Last day to submit a claim to the administrator.

How hard is this claim to file?

✅ You do not need to file — payment is automatic.

This case is done — the SEC Fair Fund has made three distributions and claims are closed. If you filed before the deadline, your payment was sent automatically; there is nothing left to file.

Watch out for

  • The claim filing deadline was August 8, 2023 — it has passed and no new claims can be submitted.
  • All three distributions have been issued; the April 2026 round is described as the third and likely final distribution — the fund is effectively wound down.
  • Only use the official administrator contacts above. Crypto-adjacent SEC enforcement actions attract impersonators and phishing sites.

We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.

How do I file a claim for this settlement?

No claim form is needed — Kurtzman Carson Consultants LLC (KCC) issues this refund automatically; confirm your eligibility and contact details on the official source.

  1. 1
    Check the official source to confirm you are within the eligible group — the settlement administrator determines eligibility.
  2. 2
    Make sure Kurtzman Carson Consultants LLC (KCC) has your current mailing address or payment details if the official source provides a way to update them.
  3. 3
    No claim form is required for an automatic refund; you do not need to pay anyone or submit documents to receive it.
  4. 4
    Watch the payment status on this record and on the official source — payments begin only after the court or program process concludes.

New to settlement claims? How to file safely →  ·  Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

Optional, but it's the whole point — every field below traces to a named official source we re-check on a schedule.

Verification in progress 5 / 8 fields checked
  • Claim deadline the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Payout details the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Eligibility the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Administrator the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Court case the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Proof requirement queued for re-check
  • Official claim link queued for re-check
  • Payment status queued for re-check

This record has accepted official evidence; remaining fields are checked one by one on our scheduled re-verification pass.

1 official source linked to this record.

Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.

  • Claim deadline

    August 8, 2023

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

    All claim forms had to be postmarked or submitted no later than August 8, 2023.
  • Eligibility summary

    Investors who purchased or acquired BitClave's Consumer Activity Tokens (CAT) between July 25, 2017 and May 27, 2020 and suffered losses.

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Estimated payout

    Three distributions: $4,614,679.81 (Nov 2024), $2,500,422.70 (Sep 2025), $11,969.62 (Apr 2026); eligible investors received 125.25% of their Recognized Loss.

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

    Investors received 125.25 percent of their Recognized Loss across all three rounds.
  • Administrator

    Kurtzman Carson Consultants LLC (KCC)

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

    Kurtzman Carson Consultants LLC (KCC) was appointed as Fund Administrator on April 22, 2021.
Show all 5 more verified fields
  • Automatic refund

    Yes — automatic, no claim needed

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

    Approved claimants do not need to take any further action to receive their funds - these approved claimants will automatically be issued a payment.
  • Class period start

    July 25, 2017

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Class period end

    May 27, 2020

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Court case number

    Admin. Proc. File No. 3-19816

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Case name

    In the Matter of BitClave PTE Ltd.

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

    Case Name: In the Matter of BitClave PTE Ltd.

Common questions

Is the BitClave PTE Ltd. settlement legitimate?

Yes — the BitClave PTE Ltd. settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. It is administered by Kurtzman Carson Consultants LLC (KCC). File only through the official settlement website (www.bitclavefairfund.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on June 17, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.

Who may qualify for this settlement?

Investors who purchased or acquired BitClave's Consumer Activity Tokens (CAT) between July 25, 2017 and May 27, 2020 and suffered losses.

How much can I get from the BitClave PTE Ltd. settlement?

Three distributions: $4,614,679.81 (Nov 2024), $2,500,422.70 (Sep 2025), $11,969.62 (Apr 2026); eligible investors received 125.25% of their Recognized Loss. The exact amount you may receive is decided by the settlement administrator based on your valid claim and is not guaranteed; a total settlement-fund figure is shared among all eligible claimants, not paid to each person.

What is the claim deadline?

The claim deadline is August 8, 2023. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.

Do I need proof to claim?

The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.

When will BitClave PTE Ltd. pay out?

No payment stage is reported for this record yet. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.

Where is the official BitClave PTE Ltd. claim form?

No claim form is needed — The claim deadline (Aug 08, 2023) has passed — this settlement is closed to new claims. Listed for reference. Never pay a fee to claim a settlement payment.

Can I still file a claim?

No — the claim deadline was August 8, 2023 and is now closed. If you were eligible and registered before that date, your payment was sent automatically.

How much did investors get back?

Eligible investors received 125.25% of their Recognized Loss across three distributions totaling approximately $7.13 million.

Do I need to do anything to get paid?

No. Payments were issued automatically to investors already on the eligible list — there's nothing left to file.

When were the payments sent out?

Three rounds: approximately $4,614,679.81 in November 2024, $2,500,422.70 in September 2025, and $11,969.62 in April 2026.

Where to act

There is no open public claim form for this record right now. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.

No claim needed — payment is automatic

If you qualify, the settlement pays you automatically. There's nothing to file — just keep an eye on your mail or account around the payment date.

Automatic refund — no claim form needed

The claim deadline (Aug 08, 2023) has passed — this settlement is closed to new claims. Listed for reference.

Listed on the official settlement website (Kurtzman Carson Consultants LLC (KCC)).

Status history

Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.

  1. Settlement published after verification.
  2. Verified field details updated from an official source.
SettleSignal summary card for BitClave PTE Ltd. — $4,614,679.81, claim by August 8, 2023. Accepted official evidence on file.
Share this settlement — free to repost with a link back.

Disclaimer

SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. Claims are filed by class members themselves, on the official form. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.