SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
Faraday Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Claim window closed Proof not specified

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

Faraday

If you bought Faraday Future securities during the SPAC merger window or voted as a PSAC shareholder in mid-2021, there's a $7.5 million settlement fund with your name potentially on it. Filing takes a few minutes online.

Persons who purchased or otherwise acquired Faraday Future Intelligent Electric Inc. securities between January 28, 2021 and April 14, 2022, or who beneficially owned PSAC Class A common stock as of June 21, 2021 and were eligible to vote at the July 20, 2021 special meeting. Payout: $0.07 per damaged share before fees and expenses, approximately $0.04 per damaged share after deductions; $7.5 million total settlement fund. Claim deadline: February 12, 2024. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on June 17, 2026.

This settlement is closed. The claim deadline was February 12, 2024. It’s listed here for reference — the claim window has closed. Browse settlements open for claims → Still open right now AmTrust Financial Securities Settlement closes Oct 7 Vintage Wine Estates Securities Class Action Settlement closes Oct 9 Homebuyer Antitrust Settlement closes Oct 27

Who may qualify

You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.

You may qualify if you purchased or received Faraday Future Intelligent Electric Inc. securities between January 28, 2021 and April 14, 2022 — or if you owned PSAC Class A common stock as of June 21, 2021 and were eligible to vote at the July 20, 2021 special meeting.

Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
Persons who purchased or otherwise acquired Faraday Future Intelligent Electric Inc. securities between January 28, 2021 and April 14, 2022, or who beneficially owned PSAC Class A common stock as of June 21, 2021 and were eligible to vote at the July 20, 2021 special meeting.

This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.

New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.

Proof requirements

Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.

Review the official claim form before submitting any information.

What you need. You'll need to provide documentation of your share purchases or ownership — pull your brokerage statements covering the January 2021–April 2022 window or your PSAC holdings as of June 21, 2021.

Important dates

Feb 12, 2024
closed
Claim deadline (closed)
Last day to submit a claim to the administrator.
Feb 26, 2024
passed
Exclusion deadline (passed)
Last day to opt out of the settlement.
Feb 26, 2024
passed
Objection deadline (passed)
Last day to file an objection with the court.

How hard is this claim to file?

This settlement covers Faraday Future (FFIE) investors who bought or held securities during the class period — but the official notice states the claims filing deadline for this case has passed, so new claims cannot be submitted.

Watch out for

  • The notice explicitly states 'The claims filing deadline for this case has passed' — filing a new claim now almost certainly will not be accepted.
  • Recovery per damaged share is modest before and after fees — don't expect a large check even if your claim was timely.
  • Only use the official site faradaysettlement.com — lookalike phishing domains are common in securities settlements.
  • PSAC Class A stockholders who held as of June 21, 2021 form a separate sub-class from open-market purchasers — confirm which category applied to you if checking your claim status.

We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.

How do I file a claim for this settlement?

This record does not currently have an open public claim form — confirm the current status and any next steps on the official source.

  1. 1
    Check the official settlement site for the current status — this record has no open public claim form right now.
  2. 2
    If you already filed, watch the payment status on this record and on the official source; payments begin only after the court or program process concludes.
  3. 3
    Never pay anyone to release a settlement payment — administrators do not charge fees.

New to settlement claims? How to file safely →  ·  Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →

When will I get paid?

  1. Claims open
  2. Court approval
  3. Payments sent
  4. Distribution complete You are here

Distribution is complete; payments have been issued.

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

Optional, but it's the whole point — every field below traces to a named official source we re-check on a schedule.

Verification in progress 4 / 8 fields checked
  • Claim deadline the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Payout details the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Eligibility the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Payment status the official settlement website · Jun 17, 2026
  • Proof requirement queued for re-check
  • Administrator queued for re-check
  • Official claim link queued for re-check
  • Court case queued for re-check

This record has accepted official evidence; remaining fields are checked one by one on our scheduled re-verification pass.

2 official sources linked to this record.

Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.

  • Claim deadline

    February 12, 2024

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Eligibility summary

    Persons who purchased or otherwise acquired Faraday Future Intelligent Electric Inc. securities between January 28, 2021 and April 14, 2022, or who beneficially owned PSAC Class A common stock as of June 21, 2021 and were eligible to vote at the July 20, 2021 special meeting.

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Payment status

    Distribution complete

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

    The claims filing deadline for this case has passed.
  • Estimated payout

    $0.07 per damaged share before fees and expenses, approximately $0.04 per damaged share after deductions; $7.5 million total settlement fund

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

Show all 5 more verified fields
  • Objection deadline

    February 26, 2024

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Opt-out deadline

    February 26, 2024

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Class period start

    January 28, 2021

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Class period end

    April 14, 2022

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Case name

    Faraday Securities Litigation

    Verified Jun 17, 2026 · against the official settlement website

Common questions

Is the Faraday settlement legitimate?

Yes — the Faraday settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. File only through the official settlement website (www.faradaysettlement.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on June 17, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.

Who may qualify for this settlement?

Persons who purchased or otherwise acquired Faraday Future Intelligent Electric Inc. securities between January 28, 2021 and April 14, 2022, or who beneficially owned PSAC Class A common stock as of June 21, 2021 and were eligible to vote at the July 20, 2021 special meeting.

How much can I get from the Faraday settlement?

$0.07 per damaged share before fees and expenses, approximately $0.04 per damaged share after deductions; $7.5 million total settlement fund. The exact amount you may receive is decided by the settlement administrator based on your valid claim and is not guaranteed; a total settlement-fund figure is shared among all eligible claimants, not paid to each person.

What is the claim deadline?

The claim deadline is February 12, 2024. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.

Do I need proof to claim?

The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.

What is the current payment status?

Current payment status: Distribution complete. Payments are issued by the administrator after the court process concludes.

When will Faraday pay out?

Current payment status: Distribution complete. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.

Where is the official Faraday claim form?

No claim form is needed — The claim deadline (Feb 12, 2024) has passed — this settlement is closed to new claims. Listed for reference. Never pay a fee to claim a settlement payment.

Who can file a claim?

Anyone who bought Faraday Future (FFIE) securities between January 28, 2021 and April 14, 2022, or who owned PSAC Class A shares as of June 21, 2021 and was eligible to vote at the July 20, 2021 special meeting.

How much will I get?

The settlement pays $0.07 per damaged share before fees and expenses, or approximately $0.04 per damaged share after deductions, out of a $7.5 million total fund. The exact amount per claimant depends on how many eligible claims are submitted.

Do I need to provide proof?

Yes — pull your brokerage statements or trade confirmations showing your FFIE or PSAC share transactions during the covered period. Having those ready will make the online claim form straightforward.

Where do I file?

File online at faradaysettlement.com. The claim deadline was February 12, 2024, so check the site for current status on whether late claims are still being accepted.

Where to act

There is no open public claim form for this record right now. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.

No public claim form

The claim deadline (Feb 12, 2024) has passed — this settlement is closed to new claims. Listed for reference.

Listed on the official settlement website.

Status history

Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.

  1. Settlement published after verification.
  2. Verified field details updated from an official source.
SettleSignal summary card for Faraday, claim by February 12, 2024. Accepted official evidence on file.
Share this settlement — free to repost with a link back.

Disclaimer

SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. Claims are filed by class members themselves, on the official form. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.