SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
SpotHero Drip Pricing Settlement Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Claim window closed Proof not specified Re-verifying source

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

SpotHero Drip Pricing Settlement

If you booked parking through SpotHero in California and were charged service fees, you may be able to claim cash or SpotHero credit from this settlement over alleged hidden 'drip' pricing.

You may be eligible if you purchased at least one parking reservation through SpotHero's website or mobile app between July 1, 2024 and March 13, 2025 while in California, using the Map View search option. Payout: A $975,000 total settlement fund distributed to class members as cash and/or credit; each Settlement Class Member's benefit depends on the average of the service fees they paid. Claim deadline: August 25, 2026. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on August 20, 2026.

This settlement is closed. The claim deadline was August 25, 2026. It’s listed here for reference — the claim window has closed. Browse settlements open for claims → Still open right now Kazda v Aetna closes Sep 21 Tesla Supercharger Idle Fee Class Action Settlement (California) closes Sep 25 Travelers New Mexico Underinsured Motorist (UIM) Settlement closes Sep 27

📄 Proof requirement not specified here — check the official site for what documentation, if any, a claim needs.

Who may qualify

You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.

You may be eligible if you bought at least one parking reservation through SpotHero's website or app between July 1, 2024 and March 13, 2025 while in California, using the Map View search option.

Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
You may be eligible if you purchased at least one parking reservation through SpotHero's website or mobile app between July 1, 2024 and March 13, 2025 while in California, using the Map View search option.

This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.

New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.

Proof requirements

Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.

Review the official claim form before submitting any information.

What you need. Submit a Claim Form online or mail a completed paper Claim Form postmarked by the deadline; check your mailed notice for details.

Important dates

Aug 25, 2026
closed
Claim deadline (closed)
Last day to submit a claim to the administrator.
Jul 26, 2026
passed
Exclusion deadline (passed)
Last day to opt out of the settlement.
Jul 26, 2026
passed
Objection deadline (passed)
Last day to file an objection with the court.

What you'll need to file

From our inspection of the official claim form:

  • Filing method Mail-in form (PDF)
  • Notice ID Unknown
  • Payment options cash · SpotHero wallet credit voucher

How hard is this claim to file?

Doing nothing still pays — as a credit voucher. Filing a claim is what opens the other option. This claim form asks for 1 field.

What the form asks

Watch out for

  • Doing nothing binds you to the judgment and gives up certain rights to sue.

We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.

How do I file a claim for this settlement?

This record no longer has an open public claim form — confirm the current status and any next steps on the official source.

  1. 1
    Decide between the automatic credit voucher and filing a claim form.
  2. 2
    If you file, do it on the official settlement site before the deadline.

New to settlement claims? How to file safely →  ·  Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

The key facts here come straight from the official settlement source — no aggregators, no guesswork — and we re-check them on a schedule.

The key facts on this page were taken from the official settlement source, administered by Angeion Group, and last checked on August 20, 2026. We re-verify each field individually on a weekly pass.

1 official source linked to this record.

Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.

Common questions

Is the SpotHero Drip Pricing settlement legitimate?

Yes — the SpotHero Drip Pricing settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. It is administered by Angeion Group. File only through the official settlement website (www.shpricingsettlement.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on August 20, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.

Who may qualify for this settlement?

You may be eligible if you purchased at least one parking reservation through SpotHero's website or mobile app between July 1, 2024 and March 13, 2025 while in California, using the Map View search option.

How much can I get from the SpotHero Drip Pricing settlement?

A $975,000 total settlement fund distributed to class members as cash and/or credit; each Settlement Class Member's benefit depends on the average of the service fees they paid. The exact amount you may receive is decided by the settlement administrator based on your valid claim and is not guaranteed; a total settlement-fund figure is shared among all eligible claimants, not paid to each person.

What is the claim deadline?

The claim deadline is August 25, 2026. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.

Do I need proof to claim?

The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.

When will SpotHero Drip Pricing Settlement pay out?

No payment stage is reported for this record yet. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.

Where is the official SpotHero Drip Pricing Settlement claim form?

The official claim form is hosted by the settlement administrator, Angeion Group. Use the 'Open official claim form' button on this page — never pay a fee to file.

Where to act

When you are ready, you open the official claim form yourself. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.

Claim link under recheck

SettleSignal suppresses claim links while verification is under recheck.

Listed on the official settlement website (Angeion Group).

Status history

Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.

  1. Claim deadline passed.
  2. Settlement published after verification.
SettleSignal summary card for SpotHero Drip Pricing Settlement — $975,000 fund, claim by August 25, 2026. Accepted official evidence on file.
Share this settlement — free to repost with a link back.

Disclaimer

SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. You open the official claim form yourself. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.