SettleSignal
Settlements Data breachConsumer refundsPrivacy & biometricsEmployment How we verify Guides Help center For business Log in See what you may be owed →
Team Group Settlement defendant
Evidence-verified Claim window closed Proof not specified Re-verifying source

Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.

Team Group - DRAM Products

If you bought Team Group DDR3, DDR4, or DDR5 RAM while living in the US between May 3, 2020 and April 8, 2026, you can file a claim for a cash payment. You must submit a claim by July 7, 2026 — nothing happens automatically.

You are a Class Member if you purchased one or more Team Group DDR-3, DDR-4, and/or DDR-5 DRAM memory products while living in the United States, with the purchase occurring between May 3, 2020 and April 8, 2026. Claim deadline: July 7, 2026. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on June 16, 2026.

This settlement is closed. The claim deadline was July 7, 2026. It’s listed here for reference — the claim window has closed. Browse settlements open for claims → Still open right now Gotham Steel, Granite Stone & Bell & Howell Cookware "Non-Toxic" Marketing Settlement closes Sep 25 Hefty recyclable bags settlement closes Oct 1 Alatrade - Layoffs (Alabama) closes Sep 16

Who may qualify

You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.

You may qualify if you bought at least one Team Group DDR3, DDR4, or DDR5 memory module while living in the United States and your purchase happened between May 3, 2020 and April 8, 2026. Businesses and non-US residents are not covered.

Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
You are a Class Member if you purchased one or more Team Group DDR-3, DDR-4, and/or DDR-5 DRAM memory products while living in the United States, with the purchase occurring between May 3, 2020 and April 8, 2026.

This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.

New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.

Proof requirements

Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.

Review the official claim form before submitting any information.

What you need. Submit a claim form online or by mail by July 7, 2026. No proof of purchase is needed for up to five modules per household; if your household bought more than five, you'll need receipts or other documentation.

Important dates

Jul 7, 2026
closed
Claim deadline (closed)
Last day to submit a claim to the administrator.

How hard is this claim to file?

Bought Team Group DDR-3, DDR-4, or DDR-5 RAM in the US between May 3, 2020 and April 8, 2026? File a claim by July 7, 2026 to get your share of the settlement fund. This claim form asks for 2 fields and 1 document.

What the form asks

  • Number and details of Team Group DRAM products purchased — How many DDR-3, DDR-4, or DDR-5 Team Group units your household bought. You can self-certify up to five. For six or more, you'll need to back it up with proof. (Your order history on Amazon, Newegg, or wherever you bought them. Email receipts work too.)
  • US residency confirmation — A confirmation that you were living in the US when you made each purchase. (Your own memory and address history. No documentation needed — just your attestation.)

Documents you'll need

  • Proof of purchase (receipts, order confirmations, credit card statements) for Team Group DRAM products

Watch out for

  • The opt-out and objection deadline was June 22, 2026. That window is closed. You can still file a claim, but you can't opt out now.
  • Your payment is a share of the settlement fund split among all valid claimants. The final amount per person isn't set yet and depends on how many claims come in.
  • The Fairness Hearing is September 3, 2026. No payments go out until after the court gives final approval, so expect to wait a while after filing.

We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.

How do I file a claim for this settlement?

This record does not currently have an open public claim form — confirm the current status and any next steps on the official source.

  1. 1
    Check the official settlement site for the current status — this record has no open public claim form right now.
  2. 2
    If you already filed, watch the payment status on this record and on the official source; payments begin only after the court or program process concludes.
  3. 3
    Never pay anyone to release a settlement payment — administrators do not charge fees.

New to settlement claims? How to file safely →  ·  Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →

Verify it yourself

How we verified this record

Optional, but it's the whole point — every field below traces to a named official source we re-check on a schedule.

Re-verification in progress 3 / 8 fields checked
  • Claim deadline the official settlement website · Jun 16, 2026
  • Eligibility the official settlement website · Jun 16, 2026
  • Official claim link the official settlement website · Jun 16, 2026
  • Payout details queued for re-check
  • Proof requirement queued for re-check
  • Administrator queued for re-check
  • Court case queued for re-check
  • Payment status queued for re-check

This record has accepted official evidence; remaining fields are checked one by one on our scheduled re-verification pass.

1 official source linked to this record.

Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.

  • Claim deadline

    July 7, 2026

    Verified Jun 16, 2026 · against the official settlement website

  • Eligibility summary

    You are a Class Member if you purchased one or more Team Group DDR-3, DDR-4, and/or DDR-5 DRAM memory products while living in the United States, with the purchase occurring between May 3, 2020 and April 8, 2026.

    Verified Jun 16, 2026 · against the official settlement website

Show all 1 more verified field
  • Official claim URL

    teamgroupdramsettlement.com

    Verified Jun 16, 2026 · against the official settlement website

Common questions

Is the Team Group - DRAM Products settlement legitimate?

Yes — the Team Group - DRAM Products settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. File only through the official settlement website (teamgroupdramsettlement.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on June 16, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.

Who may qualify for this settlement?

You are a Class Member if you purchased one or more Team Group DDR-3, DDR-4, and/or DDR-5 DRAM memory products while living in the United States, with the purchase occurring between May 3, 2020 and April 8, 2026.

How much can I get from this settlement?

The official settlement source does not state a per-person amount for this record. The settlement administrator sets payments after the valid claims are counted.

What is the claim deadline?

The claim deadline is July 7, 2026. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.

Do I need proof to claim?

The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.

When will Team Group - DRAM Products pay out?

No payment stage is reported for this record yet. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.

Where is the official Team Group - DRAM Products claim form?

This record does not currently have an open public claim form. Check the official settlement site for current instructions. Never pay a fee to claim a settlement payment.

What's the lawsuit actually about?

Buyers alleged that Team Group advertised certain RAM speeds as ready to go straight out of the box, when in reality hitting those speeds required manual PC adjustments. Team Group denies wrongdoing; the settlement avoids a lengthy court battle.

Do I need a receipt to file?

Not if you bought five or fewer units. For households with more than five purchases, you'll need to supply proof of purchase to claim beyond the five-unit cap.

What if I miss the July 7, 2026 deadline?

Late claims won't be paid. July 7, 2026 is the final date to submit, so it's worth filing as soon as you can.

Can I opt out instead of claiming?

Yes. If you want to keep your right to sue Team Group on your own, you can exclude yourself from the settlement by June 22, 2026.

When will payments go out?

The court's fairness hearing is scheduled for September 3, 2026. Payments won't be issued until after the settlement receives final court approval, which typically happens some time after that hearing.

Where to act

There is no open public claim form for this record right now. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.

Claim link under recheck

SettleSignal suppresses claim links while verification is under recheck.

Listed on the official settlement website.

Status history

Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.

  1. Claim deadline passed.
  2. Settlement published after verification.
  3. Verified field details updated from an official source.
SettleSignal summary card for Team Group - DRAM Products, claim by July 7, 2026. Accepted official evidence on file.
Share this settlement — free to repost with a link back.

Disclaimer

SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. Claims are filed by class members themselves, on the official form. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.