Every dollar amount and date on this page is quoted from the official settlement document.
Alabama Ophthalmology - Data Breach
If you got a notice from Alabama Ophthalmology Associates after their January 2025 cyberattack, you're covered and need to file a claim by July 6, 2026 to receive any benefits. If you do nothing, you won't get a payment or monitoring benefits — and you'll still be bound by the settlement.
Individuals whose private information (such as Social Security numbers, health insurance information, and treatment information) may have been accessed in a cyberattack on Alabama Ophthalmology Associates' computer systems in January 2025 and who received notice from Alabama Ophthalmology. Claim deadline: July 6, 2026. Checked against the official settlement source by SettleSignal on June 16, 2026.
Open to residents of: Alabama
Who may qualify
You self-certify the basics when you file — the settlement administrator makes the final eligibility decision.
You may qualify if your personal information — such as Social Security numbers, health insurance details, or treatment records — was potentially exposed in the January 2025 cyberattack on Alabama Ophthalmology Associates' systems, and you received a notice letter from them.
Official eligibility wording (read the exact text)
Individuals whose private information (such as Social Security numbers, health insurance information, and treatment information) may have been accessed in a cyberattack on Alabama Ophthalmology Associates' computer systems in January 2025 and who received notice from Alabama Ophthalmology.
This summary is based on available official settlement sources. The settlement administrator determines eligibility and payment approval.
New to the terms? Plain-English: claim deadline, proof of purchase, administrator, pro rata.
Proof requirements
Proof requirement is currently marked as Unknown.
Review the official claim form before submitting any information.
Important dates
What you'll need to file
From our inspection of the official claim form:
- Filing method Online or mail-in
- Notice ID Optional — there is a no-notice path
- Documentation Out-of-Pocket Expense Claims require proof of actual losses (e.g., bank statements or receipts). Self-created notes can supplement but not suffice alone; documentation must show the expenses were due to the Data Inciden…
How hard is this claim to file?
Watch out for
- July 6, 2026 is the claim deadline. Miss it and you get nothing.
- If you wanted to opt out and keep your right to sue Alabama Ophthalmology separately, that window closed June 5, 2026.
- Eligibility is based on Alabama Ophthalmology's own records. If you're not in their system, you won't qualify.
- The documents don't spell out a specific cash amount or monitoring benefit. What you receive isn't disclosed in what's publicly available yet.
We prepare — you file on the official site yourself. This is not legal advice and is not an eligibility decision; the administrator and court decide.
How do I file a claim for this settlement?
This record does not currently have an open public claim form — confirm the current status and any next steps on the official source.
-
1Check the official settlement site for the current status — this record has no open public claim form right now.
-
2If you already filed, watch the payment status on this record and on the official source; payments begin only after the court or program process concludes.
-
3Never pay anyone to release a settlement payment — administrators do not charge fees.
New to settlement claims? How to file safely → · Worried it might be fake? Run the 60-second legitimacy check →
Verify it yourself
How we verified this record
Optional, but it's the whole point — every field below traces to a named official source we re-check on a schedule.
- Claim deadline the official settlement website · Jun 16, 2026
- Eligibility the official settlement website · Jun 16, 2026
- Official claim link the official settlement website · Jun 16, 2026
- Payout details queued for re-check
- Proof requirement queued for re-check
- Administrator queued for re-check
- Court case queued for re-check
- Payment status queued for re-check
This record has accepted official evidence; remaining fields are checked one by one on our scheduled re-verification pass.
1 official source linked to this record.
Checked fields are matched against a named official source and re-checked on a schedule. We show the authority and the date, never our internal evidence link.
-
Claim deadline
July 6, 2026
Verified Jun 16, 2026 · against the official settlement website
-
Eligibility summary
Individuals whose private information (such as Social Security numbers, health insurance information, and treatment information) may have been accessed in a cyberattack on Alabama Ophthalmology Associates' computer systems in January 2025 and who received notice from Alabama Ophthalmology.
Verified Jun 16, 2026 · against the official settlement website
If you received notice, Alabama Ophthalmology's records indicate that you are a Settlement Class Member, and entitled to benefits under the Settlement.
Show all 1 more verified field
-
Official claim URL
aoasettlement.com
Verified Jun 16, 2026 · against the official settlement website
Common questions
Is the Alabama Ophthalmology - Data Breach settlement legitimate?
Yes — the Alabama Ophthalmology - Data Breach settlement is a real claims process that SettleSignal tracks from its official source. File only through the official settlement website (aoasettlement.com); a genuine settlement administrator never charges a fee to file. SettleSignal last checked this record against the official source on June 16, 2026. Always confirm the current details on the official site before filing.
Who may qualify for this settlement?
Individuals whose private information (such as Social Security numbers, health insurance information, and treatment information) may have been accessed in a cyberattack on Alabama Ophthalmology Associates' computer systems in January 2025 and who received notice from Alabama Ophthalmology.
How much can I get from this settlement?
The official settlement source does not state a per-person amount for this record. The settlement administrator sets payments after the valid claims are counted.
What is the claim deadline?
The claim deadline is July 6, 2026. Confirm the current deadline on the official settlement source before filing.
Do I need proof to claim?
The official settlement source does not specify what documentation a claim needs. Check the official claim form before filing.
When will Alabama Ophthalmology - Data Breach pay out?
No payment stage is reported for this record yet. Class-action payouts typically begin only after final approval and any appeals. See our payout timeline guide.
Where is the official Alabama Ophthalmology - Data Breach claim form?
This record does not currently have an open public claim form. Check the official settlement site for current instructions. Never pay a fee to claim a settlement payment.
How do I know if I'm included?
Alabama Ophthalmology mailed notices to people whose records showed possible exposure. If you got that notice, you're in the settlement class. Not sure? Call the Settlement Administrator at (833) 244-7341.
What's the deadline to file?
July 6, 2026. Miss that date and you won't receive any payment or benefits from this settlement.
What will I actually get?
The settlement includes cash payments and medical data monitoring for people who file valid claims. The exact per-person amount isn't listed on the settlement site — check the official notice or the FAQs at aoasettlement.com for more detail.
Do I have to submit proof?
Proof requirements aren't spelled out on the settlement site right now. Fill out the claim form accurately and follow any instructions the administrator sends you. If you have questions, call (833) 244-7341.
What if I don't want to be part of this settlement?
The opt-out deadline was June 5, 2026, which was the window to keep your right to sue separately. The Final Approval Hearing is June 25, 2026. If you're still in the settlement, filing a claim is your path to any benefits.
Where to act
There is no open public claim form for this record right now. SettleSignal does not file claims or determine eligibility.
Listed on the official settlement website.
Status history
Every status and verification change we have recorded for this settlement, newest first. We log the date we made each change; we never publish the underlying evidence link.
- Claim deadline passed.
- Settlement published after verification.
- Verified field details updated from an official source. ×2
Disclaimer
SettleSignal summarizes publicly available settlement information and links to official settlement sources. We are not a law firm, do not provide legal advice, do not submit claims on your behalf, and do not determine eligibility or payout approval. Claims are filed by class members themselves, on the official form. Only file a claim if the information you provide is accurate.